I've had kind of a stressful week. I've been sick, I managed to hurt my back something fierce yesterday and I work at a job where when factories shut down for Chinese New Year it is a major deal. I've been so slammed with work that I can't even think about being sick while I'm at typing up purchase orders like a crazy woman and I just have to power through because I'm the only one who can get my portion of work done. I'm a very smart person. I don't always show that I'm intelligent, in fact I would rather make a silly comment and have you think I'm cute than to say something smart and have you think the remark is stupid. I also know for a fact that I am not showing how smart I am on this blog. I don't spell check, I use run on sentences and I love commas to the point where I put them where the probably don't even make sense. Eh, It is my blog so my rules. I'm definitely more a stream of consciousness person and I write that way too. If I were to compare I would be someone more likely to write Mrs. Dalloway than.... IT. yup, random comparison but there ya go. 

Why is my blog entry today called amusement? Oh right, I was getting there. Even though I've had several stressful days I am still easily amused. Take these three photos that I just took... they made me giggle like crazy.. cuz I'm silly. 


photo a day #23

Picture
This is one of my hamsters. Her name is Sue and I really wanted to take an adorable photo. Here she is running away from me

photo a day #23.2

Picture
Here is sue entirely too close to the camera

photo a day #23.3

Picture
This is when I got fed up of her running everywhere and tried to hold her.
Trying to get these photos was amusing to me. There were actually a lot more photos than this. I find that my biggest stress reliever is looking at cute pictures of animals. I know a lot of people share this with me. I even have an entire Pinterest board devoted to cute animals, in fact I joined Pinterest just to make that board. I love animals so much that Hans even sends me random pictures of squirrels and cats when he sees something that he thinks I will adore. That is love right there. I feel happier right now than I have all day simply by trying to take these photos of my cutie Sue. I hope that these photos also make you happy. Giggle with glee y'all! Life is a party full of the most adorable animals. 



Leave a Reply.