I was just saying the other day that I'm smart even though I don't always act like it. On occasion being smart bites you in the ass. For example at work I one or two times fixed a computer problem. Now I am basically an IT person. I do not like doing IT work, I'm not particularly good at it. I can figure basic things out but anything involving a Server just forget it. Frankly I'm terrified of servers because my brain can't quite comprehend how they work, I know that is silly but it is just the way my brain is on this particular matter. I suppose I could figure out what to do on a home server but when it comes to a server at work that houses all our backed up data etc.. I don't really want to mess with it. I mentioned that I am stressed out at work because I have a whole crap ton of stuff that I need to do and I just didn't have the time to help a co-worker with her computer. I asked a specific person repeatedly to help her, someone who knows a lot more than me. He kept on saying yes and then not helping. Finally I gave up, stopped all of my work to help the coworker. I finally got some help from the original person who then starting saying things like "oh, you shouldn't have done that way, you should have done it this way" This made me so furious. That person at one point said, sure I could help, but Megan can do it too... so I did... and then they didn't like how I did it. You know what would have solved this? DOING IT YOURSELF!!!!!

I'm clearly emotional today. Back hurts, migraine possibly starting, still sick and am overwhelmed with work. Le sigh.....

I also didn't take particularly interesting pictures today. So you get the one I took of my bruised hand. My hand is bruised simply because they took blood from it on Monday. I guess it is better to take it from your arm so you can cover it up. 


picture a day #24




Leave a Reply.