I went to the dentist today for the first time in awhile. I have had the same dentist since I was a little girl. He is basically the family dentist and my mom and dad still go there.. unfortunately that dentist is in Thousand Oaks and it was taking too much time to drive down there just to get my teeth cleaned. I essentially had to take an entire day off work to drive there, get my cleaning and exam done, inevitably have my mom show up at my appointment to say hi and then drive home etc... 

On one hand I will miss going there. Since I grew up with him there was a highly bizarre dynamic. I don't know when it started but at some point he deemed me adult enough to start having regular conversations over my head to the hygienist in the room. Some of the conversations were admittedly weird but I didn't mind. I found it amusing. I think I must have been a little like family to him because his daughter is about the same age as me and also named Megan. I took this as part of the many reasons why I could talk to him openly about things. It's not often that you feel so comfortable with your dentist that you can say "stop being a dick" when he well.. frankly is being a dick. I believe I have also told him to fuck off. hmm.. probably not a good thing. My sister thought he was a pedophile and a terrible dentist. moving on...

It took me a long time to actually find a new dentist. I had posted on facebook some time  ago and two separate people suggested the same person. It took me a long time to call the office but I'm really glad I did. Wonderful staff, nice office, chairs that are comfortable and just generally a good vibe. I had a super good experience and I can't say enough nice things. If you're looking for a new dentist talk to me and I will give all the wonderful details. 

Yeah.. sorry not that interesting but I've seriously been talking non-stop about how great this dentist is all day. Why am I not putting the name? because if you ask me I can give you a referral card and with that card you get a good deal on your first visit and I get money towards my treatments... pretty sweet deal all around. :)

Ugh.. I'm also just so tired that words are not making sense to me.. anyhoo... I've got photos for this blog... multiple dumb photos...

It is nice to have a friend within walking distance, you get to hang out, walk to eat dinner and sometimes after such activities you can take care of some essentials like stopping at walgreens to get eye drops for allergies because you want to scratch your eyeballs out of their sockets... umm yeah... so this walgreens is on the way and it is awful... just awful.  But here are some fun photos...well I use the word fun loosely here


photo a day #17

as I came out of the restroom Ari and Hans were having a very animated conversation about this ice cream. It irked them that there were parenthesis around a pun that made no sense to this ice cream... they stated that it made no sense based on the parenthesis and puns use on the other ice creams such as:

photo a day #17.2

this ice cream clearly has paranthesis that explain what the ice cream is. Why on earth does the chocolate icea cream say it is beary tasty when there is no berries in it? or is there berries in it? how the hell do I know because it doesn't tell me on the box like everything else???

personally I couldn't care one way or another, the little ice cream animals amused me enough to look past their clearly terrible marketing team. Plus I was also still so horrified by the ladies bathroom.. what? you would like proof that the ladies bathroom was discusting... well here you go

photo a day #17.3

no towels, no soap, trash can moved for some odd reason, weird unidetified wipes on the ground with brown stuff on them, not to mention that the toilet was filled with paper and the ground was wet and dirty. So gross. 

why do I write about these things? I couldn't really say. I'm too tried to function properly and I should know better than to leave my blog until the evening. but really... who is reading this? Oh right HI COREY!!!!!

aaaaaaannnnnd GOODNIGHT!!!


Corey Klemow
1/18/2013 02:54:51 am

mmmmmmm Dutch bears

Reply
5/25/2013 01:17:23 am

They do look terrific. Congratulations on taking the leap and making your dental experience the best it could be.

Reply



Leave a Reply.