The thing about goals and challenges is that you actually have to do them. Today I really truly did not want to blog. Don't know why just didn't really feel like it, but I need to do this. I need to keep my mind going and do something at least slightly creative. Creative is a broad term and I suppose I feel like I'm not wowing my audience but then again...who is my audience? Friends that probably already love me and are looking to get to know me a bit more or share in my day. For those of you reading this.. thank you friend! 

Today was work, making small steps to make my day better and just calming down from the rest of the week. I was surprised how much better I felt after taking a tiny break from work to get a jasmine tea. It wasn't the best I had ever tasted but something about it was so soothing and liberating. hmm...tea as something that is liberating... that seems odd to me, but so be it. Sometimes life is really about the simple things. Sure the rest of my day was all about purchase orders but while I was drinking that tea everything seemed a bit easier. 

I am also very proud of my evening. I finished the scanning project on my desk! Do I have other scanning projects with other documents?? yes, I do. But for the time being I finished the one on my desk and then shredded everything. It was a really wonderful step in my path to be less cluttered. Now for the photo a day of the results!

photo a day #11

Picture
time card papers and pay stubs. These date back to the day I started working at my current job in 2009. This took some time.

photo a day #11.2

Picture
Ahhhh... a trash bag full of shredded papers. This looks so good. Thank you to my awesome shredder.



Leave a Reply.