Throughout my years I have been a wide eyed pessimist. Yup... that's what I'll call it. I'm surprisingly trusting for someone who sees the world in a fucked up gray light. Most people think I'm grumpy and hate everything which isn't necessarily true. I have a huge love for quite a number of things. But I wanted to express a secret.

Every time I'm driving along and I see a stalled car and a bunch of people have stopped to help push.. my eyes start to water. Why? it is pure joy that people care enough to help someone else. Now here is another secret, I want to be one of those people pushing. My instinct is to stop, always. Unfortunately for me and them I have some back issues and I could hurt myself something fierce if I did help push. suckola!  I just can't be the person who helps :(
If it was a friend in need, then yeah.. I would help and sacrifice my back, but I just can't for a random stranger. It's hard to stifle that instinct.

speaking of watering eyes..... there is one other thing that without fail always makes my eyes water and it is music. When there is a huge swell in choral singing whether it is in a musical or opera my heart just sort of breaks and stops for a moment and my eyes start to water. There is something so beautiful to me. I don't know if it is because I sang in choirs for so long or if it is just something in me that loves that moment.

Those are my secrets for today. Not anything major but still nothing I've gone blabbing into the air until now.




Leave a Reply.